An Americana Christmas CD

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

An Americana Christmas is a collection of classic Christmas songs and brand new holiday recordings from the icons and today's current stars of the Americana genre. It features 16 songs including 6 brand new recordings exclusive to the collection. 

Track Listing:

  1. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing (Luther Dickinson)
  2. Everything Is Cool (John Prine)
  3. Pretty Paper (Robert Ellis)
  4. The First Noel (Emmylou Harris)
  5. The Gifts They Gave (Johnny Cash)
  6. Just Me And These Ponies (For Christmas This Year) (Corb Lund)
  7. Run Run Rudolph (Dwight Yoakam)
  8. Must Be Santa (Bob Dylan)
  9. Winter Wonderland (Valerie June)
  10. Everybody Deserves A Merry Christmas (Ronnie Fauss)
  11. Season Of My Memory (Max Gomez)
  12. Les Trois Cloches (Ben Keith w/ Neil & Pegi Young)
  13. At Christmas Time (The Common Linnets)
  14. FaLaLaLaLove Ya (Nikki Lane)
  15. Here It Is Christmas Time (Old 97’s)
  16. Christmas Must Be Tonight (The Band) 

Nearly every artist on this compilation has either charted on the Americana Music Charts or received a nomination or award from the Americana Music Association. The Common Linnets, the lone exception, are one of Europe s biggest Americana acts having sold over 150,000 copies of their debut release across Europe and have contributed a brand new recording. 

A perfect collection for families and friends that appreciate songwriting and folk music delivered from the heart.